RSS

The Theatre

01 Nov

Who wouldn’t savor the thrill of going to a live theatre, seeing the love, cleverness, and magic involved into performing a live play. Unfortunately, many people would rather watch a movie or play on their Iphones than go to the theatre. Don’t get me wrong. Seeing a movie, especially an old movie, is wonderful. But I prefer the theatre. You become immersed in the world of agony, conflict, l0ve, terror, and happiness.

I am an avid theatre-goer. When I can, I shall post mini-reviews of the plays. I hope that you enjoy this new part of my blog.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “The Theatre

  1. Nabu Horr'e

    November 6, 2010 at 10:36 PM

    One advantage for movies: they are more convenient. Of course, I prefer theatre, but it is much easier to make it to a movie than it is to make it to a live performance.

     
  2. alex

    November 7, 2010 at 4:13 AM

    i have to agree with SL. live is really amazing compared to a movie.

     
  3. shakespearelover

    November 7, 2010 at 6:21 AM

    I completely agree. Movies are much more convenient than the theatre. But I also do know some people who would rather go to the movie theatre than a play.

     
  4. Nabu Horr'e

    November 7, 2010 at 12:36 PM

    I know… given the choice, I’d rather go to a play. Unless the movie is
    Inception, of course!

     
  5. shakespearelover

    November 7, 2010 at 6:26 PM

    Ugh… don’t start with Inception again. πŸ˜‰ I’m joking!

     
  6. Agent Gwen

    November 27, 2010 at 10:04 PM

    OMG I love plays too,the only difference is,is that I like acting out the play,I especially LOVE being in musicals :):)

     
  7. shakespearelover

    November 28, 2010 at 6:45 AM

    I actually act a little…mostly Shakespeare and other dramas and comedies…no musicals, because I can’t sing or dance to save my life! πŸ˜‰

     

Leave a Reply

 
